Choked up about okra

The following text exchange that Aditya shared with me made me burst with happiness and sadness at the same time

Ad: Guess what amma made today for lunch – sambar, rasam, cheppankizhangu curry and okra

Sandhya: I hate you!

Sandhya (2 secs later): Send me a picture.

A little background – Sandhya is my 18 year old in college 2nd year and missing home and home-cooked food.  They both love love love okra – all those years of brainwashing them into eating okra because it’ll make them math geniuses has paid off.

[No they’re not math geniuses – they both just love okra :)]

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sandhya
    Dec 25, 2010 @ 22:40:11

    make me some okra over christmas break! 🙂
    -sandhya

    Like

    Reply

  2. Fuzzy Logic
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 09:50:06

    XD!

    I still get the ‘eat your lady’s finger’ from the parents. Not that I don’t like it.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

