Top 10 reasons I’m glad I married my husband

As several of you know, I recently had a nightmare of a time with the evil kidney stone and the even more evil kidney stent.  This was the first time one of us had been really sick after the kids left home.  This was going to kind of set the baseline of how we would handle these in the future.  And I’m so glad I was the sick one.  Because Raj showed me how it’s done.  The whole episode confirmed my faith in our marriage and love and reminded me of why I am so lucky to have ended up with him!

Since I am always picking on Raj in my blog entries, for a change I decided to publicly embarrass him with this.  Here’s to my loving husband!

(The numbering really is pointless – I just listed all the things that came to my mind.  To his credit, this post only took about 30 minutes!)

Top 10 Reasons Why I’m Glad I’m Married To My Husband

10.  The way he felt bad about having to spray the lizard that got inside the house.

9.  During my recent kidney stone/stent-gone-bad episode when I seriously considered sleeping in the bathroom, gave up his side of the bed willingly so I could be near the bathroom.  We all know what a major disruption that is – you’re all set on your side of the bed with the light, reading material, your night ritual gear, alarm clock, etc. !

8.   Worked full days (albeit from home), and took care of me, and the chores at home, for a full 10 days when I was sick – he took care of me like my mother would have.

7.  He is always the + to my –  and keeps the juice flowing.

6.  When I was too worn out from taking a shower (yes, I kid you not) made me sit down and blow-dried my hair.

5. After 21 years of marriage, still says thank you every time he eats a good home-cooked meal.  That’s several nights a week.

4. Willingly gives up watching football to watch a chick flick with me if I’m feeling down.

3. Believes in me more than I do myself.

2. Never talks about his title, position, achievements or the charity he does.

1. Shares my love of music.

I hope and pray both my kids find someone as good as their father!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. srimathi Latha Rajagopal
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 15:45:10

    Dear Latha, gone thro your top ten reasons. This is what the real love you extended to your Raja (gopal) and the chance he replied while your are in sick. the traditional way of life of Tamil Nadu is here and that is the sharing and helping each other for the entire sorrow & happy between husband and wife. this is the meaningful life. I prayed GOD for your early and complete recovery. with blessings – from V.Chellappa from Chengleput.

    Like

    Reply

  2. sri
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 20:03:30

    Dear Chellappa mama,
    Thank you so much for your prayers, and for reading my blog and commenting :)Trust all of you are doing well!
    – latha

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

